DARE BC Society

Board of Directors

The D.A.R.E. BC Society is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The D.A.R.E. BC Society Board of Directors is committed to empowering BC’s youth with the critical thinking and decision making skills to become safe and responsible citizens.

2023-2024 D.A.R.E. BC Society

Board of Directors


Steve Ternes
Property Manager, Affordable Housing Societies

Vice President & Partnership and Communications Committee Chair

David Yau
Managing Director, Cartier Management

Executive Director & Past President 

Mike Yau
President, Brock Management

Clarissa Asia
Financial Manager, University of British Columbia

Greg Tedesco
Chief Financial Officer Abacus Private Equity


Constable Baljinder Kandola
Crime Prevention, RCMP


Francisca Ruiz
Controller, AMAN Logistics Inc

Alice Wong
School Board Trustee, SD38 – Richmond

Narita Ico
City Planner, City of Coquitlam 

Andy Lam
Chef, East One Seafood

Larry Yen
Associate Counsel, Boughton Law

Hannah Chen
Executive Assistant, Real Estate Development

Matt Vickers
CET, Vickers and Associates

Raymond Lu
CPA, Manning Elliot LLP